MedStar's 25th Anniversary Celebration



Seven city Mayors to lead public celebration of

MedStar’s 25th Anniversary



MedStar’s 25th Anniversary Kick-Off Celebration will be a public event to commemorate the 1986 founding of MedStar EMS as the exclusive emergency and non-emergency ambulance service provider for 15 North Texas cities.  The presentation will include:

Ceremonial Ribbon Cutting to the Future by 3 “Day One” employees Joint reading of Mayoral Proclamations from member cities Unveiling of commemorative emblem on ambulance and new MedStar flag Launch of the 25 in 5 Community Chest Compression Campaign



MedStar officials will be joined by:  Mayor Mike Moncrief of Fort Worth, Mayor Alan Hooks of Blue Mound, Mayor Bill Lanford of Haltom City, Mayor Bob Golden of Haslet, Mayor Walter Bowen of Lake Worth, Mayor Pro-Tem Charles Talbot of Edgecliff Village and Mayor Gary Brinkley of Saginaw.



TODAY - Monday, April 4, 2011 at  3:00 pm



MedStar Campus in Fort Worth -  East Berry Street, just west of I-35W

551 East Berry Street, Fort Worth, Texas 76110



To honor the heritage of MedStar EMS with a pledge to the future service of our communities through the 25 in 5 Chest Compression campaign to teach 25,000 people how to save lives over the next 5 years.  Chest compressions are quick to learn, easy to do and could give someone with cardiac arrest a second chance at life.  Through this campaign, MedStar will provide free instruction at community events, local business, schools and churches and other public gatherings.  More information and sign ups are available at


About MedStar

Responding to over 100,000 calls each year, MedStar EMS is the exclusive emergency and non-emergency ambulance service provider to over 880,000 residents throughout  Fort Worth and 14 other Tarrant County cities including Haltom City, Burleson, Saginaw, White Settlement, Forest Hill, River Oaks, Lake Worth, Sansom Park, Westworth Village, Blue Mound, Edgecliff Village, Haslet, Lakeside and Westover Hills.  Established in 1986, MedStar is governed by the Area Metropolitan Ambulance Authority board of directors, is one of only 132 ambulance services in the country to receive national accreditation by the Commission on Accreditation of Ambulance Services and is named the 2010 Texas EMS Provider of the Year by the Texas Department of State Health Services. 


- END -